The Most Wonderful Time of the Year!!

Happy late thanksgiving! I had a great week. I am sitting in the
laundromat on my iPad currently. Technology amazes me. Really though,
I had a great week. Life is just too good. 🙂

Thanksgiving was incredible!! It started off with a mission wide
turkey bowl! Zone vs Zone! We lost… Both games.. But we had fun! I
may have injured my ankle a little… But nothing broke, thankfully.
It is bruised and still hurts… But I didn’t come on my mission to
sit on a couch! It is healing up quickly Mom. Stop worrying!

ankle injury from turkey bowl 2013

turkey football jensen lee burch

I saw all of my friends at the turkey bowl. I caught a pass on Elder Burch… He
wasn’t too happy! Ha! I love hanging out with all the missionaries,
even if it seldom happens. Good times! We traveled to Queens to play.
It was awesome. Then we had a sweet dinner appointment. There is a
young family who moved into the ward that invited us over for dinner.
Ironically… Neither of them really ever celebrate thanksgiving. He
is from England, and she is from Spain. They are such a cool couple
though! We had an English feast! It wasn’t a traditional American
thanksgiving at all, but I didn’t mind. We had Yorkshire pudding,
cheese and crackers, beef, sweet potatoes, vegetables, etc. Then they
brought out the apple pie for dessert. It was delicious. Like I
said… I love food.

So we had a blessed thanksgiving with a feast! Then the real feast
happened. I went to the temple the very next day! Now that was a
spiritual feast. I can’t wait to be able to work in the temple when I
get home. I am looking forward to that. I learned so many things when
I went to the temple. It really is the house of God. I know that
personally. If you are worthy for it, please go to the temple! It’s
hard to convey in words how special the temple is to me. You will feel
the same way if you just attend!

Just wait. It gets even better! I got a phone call from Elder
Finlinson the other day. Remember Rich?! I met Rich my very first
transfer in Terryville. Elder Tingey and I worked with him for over 7
months. He would never get baptized… Until the good news came! On
the phone I heard that Rich finally committed to baptism! Elder Jensen
and I traveled all the way out to Terryville (many train rides..) to
attend! It took about 3 hours to get there, but it was worth it! I was
able to baptize him. It was amazing.

I am excited for the Christmas season! I am convinced this is the best
time of year because everyone just spent a whole month being grateful.
Gratitude is a stepping stone in our journey to becoming like Jesus
Christ. Don’t forget the real reason for the season!

christmas

Elder Lee
Come what may, and Love it!
P.S. Sorry for any grammar errors.. Typing on an iPad is rough stuff!
I am grateful to have an iPad though 😉

Leave a Reply

