Conference, Undercover Cops, and a Burnt Bug…

What a week it has been!! We had a really good week here in Brooklyn!!
It started with a solid lesson with a guy named Delroy. He is honestly so pure in heart. We had a really powerful lesson with him. We taught the Plan of Salvation to him in an apartment, that happened to be 110 degrees. Those are the kind of experiences that I wouldn’t trade for the world. I teared up as I testified to this man. There is nothing that can replace the powerful effect a mission has had on me.
Speaking of how awesome missions are… we do a lot of finding activities to…well find people! We were singing outside of a train station this past week when we saw a STING operation. It was legit. These two undercover cops totally arrested this couple without them even knowing it. It was insane. We were just keeping to ourselves… singing hymns to the people of New York!! People think we are crazy by the way… but whats new!! haha


Click here for a cool picture!

We were on a bus riding home at about 8:45 when I noticed this guy. He was sitting down… but not for long. He totally passed out and just hit the floor really hard. Nobody else was really freaking out, but I got up to help him. He had just passed out from being so drunk. He couldn’t even tell where he was. I did my best to help him… everyone else was just so used to that happening that it didn’t faze them I guess? Mad world…
We are teaching a guy named Joseph who is blind! (I can’t remember if I told you that, things seem to blend together out here..) We were walking past a store when we noticed he was sitting outside. We have been trying to help him quit smoking lately! He obviously couldn’t tell that it was us, but he asked us for a smoke. We quickly let him know who it was, and he felt pretty embarrassed. Kept saying “you caught me, you caught me”! Ahhh… hahaha
We had a HUGE roach in our pad. So naturally we got my camera and recorded the death of this bug. Elder Jensen got his axe spray, and his lighter and we torched it. The video is sweet. You should see it!
And last, but not least… Conference was amazing. My testimony was strengthened. I was edified. I loved every minute of it. It seemed to go by too quickly. I really enjoyed Bonnie L. Oscarson’s talk. She spoke of conversion. Is conversion really a point we can ever attain? Can we ever become truly converted? I believe that it is always a process. “Improvement and progression have one eternal round”. We should always strive to be more humble, and seek new opportunities to learn. Strengthen your weakness’. Find out how to improve you testimony! You will never learn everything possible, and that is the beauty of it. A whole world of learning awaits all of us. Regardless of what season of life we are in. The only catch is, the conversion process lies within our power. Nobody can force it upon us, or become converted for us. The choice is ours.
Elder Lee!!
Come what may, and Love it!!
Leave a Reply

