So Long, Farewell…..

Big news! I am being transferred to a new area tomorrow! I have been serving in Terryville for 5 transfers now. This new area will be my second one! Sheesh. I will also be training a brand new missionary. The crazy thing is.. We could go to the city and both not have a clue what is going on. Ha! We will probably just get a metro card and be told to figure it out. There are about 9,0000000 trains, buses, subways, etc out here! That will be an adventure. It will be good to go to a non-car area though. I have officially turned into a New York driver. If you think Utah drivers are crazy… think again. New York drivers are way crazier. So I will have to adjust when I get home! Actually use my blinker, and not ever honk, or cut people off. It will be a rough transition..
This last week was bitter-sweet! I am excited to move on, but I am going to miss so many people here. This is honestly my home out here. I cried a few times in members homes for how good they have been to me. I have figured out what is one of the hardest things about missionary work. Saying goodbye! It all started when I left Utah, and it continues anytime anyone leaves or I get transferred. I just love the people out here so much!! It makes it hard. Ahh.. Oh well! Time to go find some more great people somewhere! I will let you know next week where the Lord sends me.
I do know that this work is true. Missionary work is so important. We all have a responsibility to share the gospel, and I know that we will be held accountable one day for how well we fulfilled that responsibility. Living in Utah doesn’t excuse you from any commandments. Are we not all damned, save it be Jesus Christ and His atonement? There are members in every ward, and neighborhood that need to come closer to Jesus Christ. It is up to us to find, and help them. “Shall we not go on in so great a cause?” (Doctrine and Covenants 128:22)
Elder Lee
Come what may, and Love it!
Leave a Reply

