10,000

Well.. It happened. We finally hit it. 10,000 miles in one car! Remember way back when I got the Toyota Corolla? It had 90 miles on it. This past week we hit over 10,000! We do a LOT of driving… A lot. It is crazy to think I have seen that many miles in that car! Sheesh.
So dad you would be proud of me! I finally made the Flank steak with the marinade. It was tasty! Not sure who else really enjoyed it… but I loved it. It was awesome. Just like a Sunday night at home!
We have been playing basketball still every Saturday morning! One of our investigators came last Saturday! He is awesome. He is really getting involved with the ward and it is helping him out.
We are also working with Dominick! He is super cool as well. He has a baptismal date for October 12th! He is really excited for it. We have been taking lots of people over there to teach with us so that he can have a lot of new friends in the ward. We are going to institute with him tomorrow night. I am pumped!
We have been really blessed lately! Hard work pays off. I promise. I can honestly say that I am more tired this week than I was last week… and I do have the feeling that I will be saying the same thing over and over again until I get home! So when I eventually get home, I will probably hibernate for a week or so! Ha! But since we are working hard we had a  baptism yesterday! David was baptized. He is a son of a family we have been working with. I love that family. They had me baptize him, and it was one of the most amazing experiences. I could see the parents crying, and could feel the spirit so strongly as I baptized him. There is nothing that I can compare that feeling to! I love it. The Holy Ghost really is so powerful, if we allow Him to influence our lives.
It was a great week. More great weeks to come! That doesn’t mean that the weeks are easy by any means… because they wouldn’t be great if they were easy.
As always, I love you guys!!
Elder Lee
Come what may, and love it!
Leave a Reply

