Mike the Mormon!

Howdy ya’all!
I only say that in honor of my companion. He is convinced that Millard county, Utah is God’s country. And never wants to leave it once he returns. Hahaha. I will be visiting him on his farm when I get home!!
Anyways! We had a super good week. Mike (recently baptized) is doing a lot better. He has started to come and teach with us a lot. He loves to pass out cards, and come to lessons. Which is amazing, and unheard of. He keeps asking for more pass-a-long cards, which we gladly give him!! What a stud. He calls himself “Mike the Mormon”. He even got a hat that says it on there!
We have a couple new investigators. They are all so ready to learn! It is a direct answer to prayers. Thanks for all your prayers. One of them was a miracle. I was standing outside of the chapel welcoming people to sacrament meeting, when the church phone rang! I answered it. And it was this lady who had a 21-year-old son who was interested in the church. Of course we went over there as soon as possible! Dominik is awesome. He came to church yesterday and loved it. What a blessing!!
OH we also ran into Patrick again! A former investigator from a few months ago. That was another miracle to see him again. We started teaching him, and have high hopes! As always… haha!
We had zone conference! It was awesome. The two assistants gave workshops, and President spoke to us. He is such a champ! I love that man. He just gets it. I wish everyone could meet him, but for now you will have to take my word for it! One of the workshops was on charity. It is so crucial to develop that. If we don’t have it,  nothing else really matters!  Honestly. Read 1 Corinthians 13, and Moroni 7. That just about sums it up.
I have some good news, and some bad news…
Good news? There is a Jamba Juice out here. And it is incredible.
Bad news? Not everyone wants to live this gospel… 😦 I have witnessed some awful, awful things out here. Nothing makes me more sad than to see a broken family. There are so many out here, and this gospel could help them all! Yet… They choose to be unhappy. It makes me sad. I wish everyone knew how real this Gospel truly is. Ahh!! Last night we were in a house, and I straight up almost just started crying. I saw these kids and what they had to go through. Sheesh, its terrible. BUT we keep on trying, cause the Lord can do anything! And when we get down in the dumps, we drink a Jamba Juice to keep us going! Ha!
I love you all!
Elder Lee
Come what may, and Love it! (Especially Jamba Juice)
P.S. Somebody go take a nap for me?
Leave a Reply

