Moms Rock!

It was super good to see all of your beautiful faces yesterday! Skyping is cool. It was kind of like an out of body experience… I am finally on the other end of the skype camera. Weird eh? So I do believe I owe you a story? Lets see… Where did I leave off…?

Brother D. is awesome. He was the one with the fire problems in his backyard. Hahaha. I love that guy so much. He is older, and pretty much the coolest guy ever. Anyways. He was going into the hospital to determine whether he needed stints in his heart or not (he is diabetic). He asked us for a blessing. He asked me to give him the blessing! After I was done, he got up and shook Elder Tingey’s hand, looked at me, and just gave me a hug. I felt the spirit pretty strongly. It was right then that I realized how important it is to uplift EVERYONE around me in the mission. Not just non-members. The members are people too. They are going to go through trials. They are going to need me just as much sometimes. It was an eye opening experience for me.
Anyways, we were driving to the church one day, and we were getting on Nicholls road. Which is just a highway. 3 lanes merge into this highway, and a car was right next to us as we were getting on. Obviously one car had to speed up and cut the other one off… so Elder Tingey chose to be that car!! After we got on, this other car comes speeding past us. They rolled down their window and threw rocks at our car!! Rocks!!! Who the flip carries rocks with them in their car, just to throw them at other cars? Talk about road rage… sheesh… Yeah those are the people I am trying to baptize by the way. Welcome to New York!! Oh well, gotta love em!!!
I hope everyone appreciates mothers. I know I appreciate my Mom!! Mothers have a divine role in all of our lives. Whether they are our real Moms (which my Mom is the best, by the way) or a woman who takes care of us like a mother should. Lots of men like to make woman jokes, or poke fun at the sanctity of womanhood. I will admit, I may have participated in such nonsense before…. Ahh… Oops! Good thing we have repentance! Anyways. I have learned how much Heavenly Father values his daughters, especially mothers!! Moms are just simply the best. Take some time to tell your Mom how much you love her! Visit someone close to you without kids, and thank them for being a mother to you! It can change their day. This time of year can be HARD for people without children, so go help them out a little bit!! We did that this past weekend in the ward. The sisters and us got roses with a quote tied to them, and took them around to people who we felt needed it. We thanked them for being mothers to us missionaries since our Moms are so far away right now. Many of them cried, and I could tell it really helped them! Go do something nice for your Mom, and don’t forget how precious woman are in the site of Heavenly Father. It is something you do not wanna mess with. He loves them A LOT. Anyways…. Moral of the story? Moms ROCK.
Mucho love!!
Elder Sean Lee!!!
Come what may, and LOVE it! (and love your Moms)

 

Leave a Reply

