Coming to the end….of a transfer!

Family!

This past week has been pretty good! Not a whole lot of teaching, we had a lot of conferences and meetings. The biggest one was a mission conference on Friday! Two of the top guys from the Missionary Training Department came and did some workshops. These guys helped write Preach My Gospel… So they know what they are talking about. We learned a lot. Got a few new ideas. And most of all, felt the Spirit! I loved it. Spiritual Edification is the best. Life here is great. I honestly can’t remember what I have said in past emails, so I am sorry if I repeat myself!! I LOVE the ward members. The dinner appointments rock. The families here are so cool. And have a lot of ties to Utah. For instance Sis. Duckworth’s cousin is Madi’s Aunt! Or something like that. Cool little connections.

So we are putting on a huge Easter celebration for the ward and investigators this week. We have been knocking doors to pass out flyers, hoping to get a better pool of investigators! We have been lacking lately. I want to teach a lot of people so hopefully this will help!! As we were knocking we came across a born again christian. We bashed pretty hard. He had no idea what he was talking about. Kept asking us “Are you born again?!” “Are you cleansed in the Blood of Jesus?!”. We were arguing and such. Eventually when he was walking away he said, “You don’t even know the Savior”. I flipped… I started raising my voice and kind of yelling. I know that wasn’t the best way to go about it. I just got reallllllly angry in the moment. After that, I felt really guilty. We were both claiming to know the Savior and yet were yelling at each other… How does that make sense? It doesn’t. The Savior wants us to love everyone! Don’t let anger control you. I have been learning that. When we love everyone, and not worry about the stupid things that can make us angry, we become way happier! Life can be enjoyed if we simply love people, no matter what. Even if that is hard. Which it is. I know! haha.

Anyways, we got a brand new car! 2013 Toyota Corolla! Touch screen and everything! It has blue tooth in it. So our phone is hooked up to it, AND my ipod! So we are living the life right now. It is so sweet. I am not sure if I told you about the family we are teaching? Super awesome family. Taught them once, going back tomorrow. I love them!! The dad is from Honduras, she is from here. Two kids. The daughter is 4 and she loves to talk! It is so funny. I really hope they come to church for Easter. I want them to be together forever!!!!! Ahh. We will see though. I pray for em every single day. Yesterday L. Tom Perry came for a special stake conference! We greeted him at the door, and I shook his hand. The first elder he saw he asked, “Where are you from?” The elder responded, “Las Vegas”. Elder L. Tom Perry said, “Thats terrible”. We all laughed. I am glad that even the Apostles have a sense of humor. Then he saw another elder and said “Do you have any investigators here?!” the elder said “Of course!!” Even though he didn’t… when he walked away, the elder realized that he just lied to an apostle. That was funny too. Good times. Anyways I am going to go and do my shopping! Gotta stock up on tortillas and hot sauce for the week! Love you all!!!

Elder Sean Lee
Come what may, and LOVE it!
Leave a Reply

